✓ Versandkostenfrei in DE

✓ From 25€ free shipping in EU+CH

Ingredients

Are you interested in what goes into our products and thus into your body? Great, us too! We exclusively use natural ingredients and follow the strict guidelines of the BDIH (COSMOS-standard) for controlled organic and natural cosmetics in the EU. But see for yourself:


Coconut Oil

INCI: Cocos Nucifera Oil

Native, cold pressed and organic coconut oil (vegan, from controlled organic cultivation). The coconut oil is obtained from the fruits of the coconut palm (Cocos nucifera). The nuts contain approx. 60% oil, which is obtained from the 1-2 cm thick dried fruit flesh (copra). The origin and the cultivation areas today are the Philippines, Sri Lanka, Indonesia and India.

We obtain only cruelty-free coconut oil, which means that no animals are involved during the entire process, including whilst harvesting.

Cold pressed native coconut oil is obtained by a gentle process and has a unique composition. It contains a high proportion of saturated fatty acids, of which lauric acid is the highest component. Lauric acid has an antimicrobial and anti-inflammatory effect and reduces plaque adhesion and accumulation on tooth surfaces.

Products with this ingredient: Coconut Oil Pulling

Vitamin E

INCI: Tocopherol, Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil

Vitamin E or tocopherol is a fat-soluble vitamin that is particularly abundant in cereal germ oils (e.g. wheat germ oil). The natural vitamin E we use is obtained from sunflower oil (Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil). It has an antioxidant effect and thus protects against free radicals.

Products with this ingredient: Coconut Oil Pulling

Xylitol

INCI: Xylitol

An antibacterial ingredient that also reduces the formation of acid in the mouth.

Xylitol is a naturally occurring sugar alcohol obtained from birch wood. Compared to normal household sugar, xylitol cannot be used by caries causing bacteria (Streptococcus mutans). Xylitol is antibacterial, and besides the pleasant cooling effect in the mouth, also stimulates saliva production. This leads to a general reduction in anaerobic bacteria in saliva and plaque, preventing bacteria from sticking to teeth surfaces and neutralising the pH-levels in an oral cavity. Xylitol is an ancient oral care product used by the Native Americans, among others, chewed like chewing gum.

Products with this ingredient: Mouthwash-Powder

Calcium Carbonate

INCI: Calcium Carbonate

Natural calcium carbonate, also known as calcium, is a fine-grained, white, odourless mineral extracted from chalk in all parts of the world. It strengthens the enamel through increased bioavailability and promotes the proper pH-balance in the mouth acting as a plaque acid neutralizer. It is also used as a mineral cleaning body to clean teeth gently and thoroughly.

Products with this ingredient: Mouthwash-Powder

Cinnamal

INCI: Cinnamal

Cinnamal is a yellow liquid with a sweet, spicy and warm cinnamon scent. Cinnamal is a natural component of essential cinnamon oil.

Cinnamal is one of the 26 fragrances that have to be listed in the INCI declaration since 2005 in the EU to protect fragrance allergy sufferers if they are contained in quantities that could potentially be relevant for a fragrance allergy sufferer.

Products with this ingredient: Coconut Oil Pulling

Eugenol

INCI: Eugenol

EEugenol is a yellow viscous liquid with the same warm, spicy aroma as cloves and is appreciated for its antiseptic, anti-inflammatory and analgesic properties. Eugenol is a natural component of various essential oils such as cinnamon and laurel.

Due to its antiseptic, analgesic and anti-inflammatory properties, it is a good local anaesthetic for temporary relief of toothache and ideal for soothing the whole mouth and refreshing the breath.

Eugenol is one of the 26 fragrances that have to be listed in the INCI declaration since 2005 in the EU to protect fragrance allergy sufferers if they are contained in quantities that could potentially be relevant for a fragrance allergy sufferer.

Products with this ingredient: Coconut Oil Pulling

Limonen

INCI: Limonen

Limonen is a colourless or light-yellow liquid with a sweet lemon-like smell. Limonen is a natural component of various essential oils such as lime, lemon grass, neroli, grapefruit, tangerine, peppermint, rose and sage. It is also found in lemon peel.

Limonen is one of the 26 fragrances that have to be listed in the INCI declaration since 2005 in the EU to protect fragrance allergy sufferers if they are contained in quantities that could potentially be relevant for a fragrance allergy sufferer.

Products with this ingredient: Coconut Oil Pulling, Mouthwash-Powder

Linalool

INCI: Linalool

Linalool is a colourless liquid with a soft, sweet smell. Linalool is a natural component of various essential oils such as mint, rose, lemon and cinnamon.

Linalool is one of the 26 fragrances that have to be listed in the INCI declaration since 2005 in the EU to protect fragrance allergy sufferers if they are contained in quantities that could potentially be relevant for a fragrance allergy sufferer.

Products with this ingredient: Coconut Oil Pulling, Mouthwash-Powder

Do you have any further questions about our ingredients? Have a look at our FAQs, or write to us via our chat or e-mail.

✓ Versandkostenfrei in DE

✓ Ab 25€ Versandkostenfrei in EU+CH

Inhaltsstoffe

Qikfresh | Inhaltsstoffe

Dich interessiert, was in unsere Produkte und somit in Deinen Körper kommt? Super, uns auch! Wir benutzen ausschließlich natürliche Inhaltsstoffe und befolgen die strengen Vorgaben des BDIH (COSMOS-Standard) für kontrollierte Bio- und Naturkosmetik. Aber überzeug Dich selbst:

 

Kokosöl

INCI: Cocos Nucifera Oil

Natives, kaltgepresstes Kokosöl in Bioqualität (Vegan, aus kontrolliert biologischem Anbau). Das Kokosöl wird aus den Früchten der Kokospalme (Cocos nucifera) gewonnen. Die Nüsse enthalten ca. 60% Öl, welches aus dem 1-2 cm dicken getrockneten Fruchtfleisch (copra) gewonnen wird. Der Ursprung und die Anbaugebiete sind heute die Philippinen, Sri Lanka, Indonesien und Indien.

Wir beziehen nur cruelty free Kokosöl, d.h. es werden keine Tiere während des gesamten Prozesses, einschließlich der Ernten, mit einbezogen.

Natives, kaltgepresstes Kokosöl wird durch ein schonendes Verfahren gewonnen und besitzt eine einzigartige Zusammensetzung. Es enthält einen hohen Anteil an gesättigten Fettsäuren, wovon Laurinsäure den höchsten Bestandteil bildet. Laurinsäure hat eine antimikrobielle und entzündungshemmende Wirkung, und reduzieret Plaque-Adhäsion und Akkumulation an den Zahnoberflächen.

Produkte mit diesem Inhaltsstoff: Kokosöl Ölziehkur

 

Vitamin E

INCI: Tocopherol, Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil

Vitamin E oder Tocopherol ist ein fettlösliches Vitamin, das besonders reichlich in Getreidekeimölen (z.B. Weizenkeimöl) vorkommt. Das verwendete natürliche Vitamin E wird aus dem Öl der Sonnenblumen (Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil) gewonnen. Es wirkt antioxidativ und schützt somit vor freien Radikalen.

Produkte mit diesem Inhaltsstoff: Kokosöl Ölziehkur

 

Xylitol

INCI: Xylitol

Ein antibakterieller Inhaltsstoff, der auch die Bildung von Säure im Mund reduziert.

Xylitol ist ein natürlich vorkommender Zuckeralkohol der aus Birkenholz gewonnen wird. Im Vergleich zu normalen Haushaltszucker, kann Xylitol von Kariesbakterien (Streptococcus mutans) nicht verwertet werden. Xylitol ist antibakteriell und neben dem angenehmen Kühleffekt im Mund, regt Xylitol auch die Speichelproduktion an, bewirkt die allgemeine Reduktion von anaeroben Bakterien in Speichel und Plaque, hindert Bakterien an der Zahnoberfläche anzuhaften und neutralisiert den pH-Wert im Mundraum. Xylitol ist ein uraltes Mundpflegemittel, das unter anderem von den Indianern verwendet wurde indem es wie Kaugummi gekaut wurde.

Produkte mit diesem Inhaltsstoff: Mundwasser-Pulver

 

Kalziumkarbonat

INCI: Calcium Carbonate

Natürliches Kalziumkarbonat, auch als Kalzium bekannt, ist ein feinkörniges, weißes, geruchloses Mineral und wird aus Kreide in allen Teilen der Welt gewonnen. Es stärkt den Zahnschmelz durch verstärkte Bioverfügbarkeit und fördert die richtige pH-Balance im Mundraum da es wie ein Plaquesäure-Neutralisierer wirkt. Es wird auch als mineralischer Putzkörper verwendet um die Zähne sanft und gründlich zu reinigen.

Produkte mit diesem Inhaltsstoff: Mundwasser-Pulver

 

Cinnamal

INCI: Cinnamal

Cinnamal ist eine gelbe Flüssigkeit mit einem süßen, würzigen und warmen Zimtduft. Cinnamal ist ein natürlicher Bestandteil von ätherischen Zimtöl.

Cinnamal gehört zu den 26 Duftstoffen, die seit 2005 in der EU zum Schutz von Duftstoff-Allergikern in der INCI-Deklaration gelistet werden müssen, wenn sie in Mengen enthalten sind, die potenziell für einen Duftstoff-Allergiker relevant sein könnten.

Produkte mit diesem Inhaltsstoff: Kokosöl Ölziehkur

 

Eugenol

INCI: Eugenol

Eugenol ist eine gelbviskose Flüssigkeit mit dem gleichen warmen, würzigen Aroma wie Nelken und wird wegen seiner antiseptischen, entzündungshemmenden und analgetischen Wirkung geschätzt. Eugenol ist ein natürlicher Bestandteil verschiedener ätherischer Öle. Es kommt unter anderem in ätherischen Ölen wir Zimt und Lorbeer vor.

Aufgrund seiner antiseptischen, schmerzstillenden und entzündunghemmenden Eigenschaften ist es ein gutes Lokalanästhetikum zur vorübergehenden Linderung von Zahnschmerzen und ideal, um den gesamten Mund zu beruhigen und den Atem zu erfrischen.

Eugenol gehört zu den 26 Duftstoffen, die seit 2005 in der EU zum Schutz von Duftstoff-Allergikern in der INCI-Deklaration gelistet werden müssen, wenn sie in Mengen enthalten sind, die potenziell für einen Duftstoff-Allergiker relevant sein könnten.

Produkte mit diesem Inhaltsstoff: Kokosöl Ölziehkur

 

Limonen

INCI: Limonen

Limonen ist eine farblose oder hellgelbe Flüssigkeit mit einem süssen zitronenartigen Geruch. Limonen ist ein natürlicher Bestandteil verschiedener ätherischer Öle. Es kommt unter anderem in ätherischen Ölen wie Limette, Zitronengras, Neroli, Grapefruit, Tangerine, Pfefferminze, Rose und Salbei vor. Man findet sie auch in der Zitronenschale.

Limonen gehört zu den 26 Duftstoffen, die seit 2005 in der EU zum Schutz von Duftstoff-Allergikern in der INCI-Deklaration gelistet werden müssen, wenn sie in Mengen enthalten sind, die potenziell für einen Duftstoff-Allergiker relevant sein könnten.

Produkte mit diesem Inhaltsstoff: Kokosöl Ölziehkur, Mundwasser-Pulver

 

Linalool

INCI: Linalool

Linalool ist eine farblose Flüssigkeit mit einem weichen, süssen Geruch. Linalool ist ein natürlicher Bestandteil verschiedener ätherischer Öle. Es kommt unter anderem in ätherischen Ölen wie Minze, Rose, Zitrone und Zimt vor.

Linalool gehört zu den 26 Duftstoffen, die seit 2005 in der EU zum Schutz von Duftstoff-Allergikern in der INCI-Deklaration gelistet werden müssen, wenn sie in Mengen enthalten sind, die potenziell für einen Duftstoff-Allergiker relevant sein könnten.

Produkte mit diesem Inhaltsstoff: Kokosöl Ölziehkur, Mundwasser-Pulver

 

Du hast noch weitere Fragen zu unseren Inhaltsstoffen? Schau doch mal in unsere FAQs, schreib uns über unseren Chat oder per E-Mail.